Passacaglia Ensemble

Annabel Knight – Recorders, baroque flute
Robin Bigwood – Harpsichord
Reiko Ichise – Viola da Gamba


Oliver Webber – Baroque violin
Louise Bradbury – Recorders
Taro Takeuchi – Baroque guitar
Chris Suckling – Baroque cello

Vivaldi Undercover

Vivaldi, as popular in the baroque period as now, was unashamedly imitated, borrowed-from and re-arranged by composers across Europe. In this invigorating and colourful programme, suitable for all kinds of audiences, Passacaglia explores Vivaldi’s music as it masquerades in various different guises… with quirky re-workings of the Four Seasons and other concerti by Nicolas Chedeville and JS Bach, an exploration of Vivaldi’s mysterious ‘opus 13’ and Passacaglia’s own boisterous interpretation of Vivaldi’s ‘La Follia’ Variations.